Russian Salad Bento #170

It’s been ages since I made Russian salad to bring in a bento. Why did I wait this long? It’s so yummy!

We had baked potatoes for dinner the other night so I boiled a pair extra, which I mashed with vegan mayonnaise, mustard, a little garlic, salt & pepper, paprika powder, curry and cumin. Veggies that went into the salad are gherkin, red onion, celery stalk, steamed carrot and garden peas (freezer stash) and some fresh parsley. I added a little ketchup and sliced radish on top.

The rest of this Thursday bento contains haricot verts and falafel with lemony tahini sauce, half a mini tomato, baked mushrooms, chicory salad with pecans, raisins, yellow bell pepper & aragula. Fruits for dessert: kiwi, pomegranate seeds and blueberries.

I was one happy grrl at lunch. :) Must remember to make potato salad more often!

What's for Lunch Wednesday's button