December, the last month of the year has arrived! Only 25 days left to finish up all 2009 challenges… Got to hurry! Actually, I think I am going to stretch my personal 2008-2009 challenge into 2010 ;)

A more difficult problem to tackle will be reviewing the books I’ve read :\ At the end of this Sunday Salon you’ll find a list of all books I still need to post about…

But first: something wonderful happened this week! Natakiya from Bentoanarchy has given me the Kreativ Blogger Award! Unfortunately I am not too good at the memes which seem to accompany awards, nor very good at passing them along. So instead of really picking it up I will just announce my extreme gratitude here!

In my last November Sunday Salon I already talked about another happy event: the Cloud Atlas music cd I got from Elsje. I feel I am a very lucky grrl!

Book reviews written in November

Right now I am reading the second part of I Am a Cat. Waiting for me on the shelf is The Gargoyle, this month’s Boekgrrls read — and I’ve been looking forward to it for a year now!

Books read in November

  • In Cold Blood, by Truman Capote
  • The Old Capital, by Yasunari Kawabata
  • Persuasion (audio), by Jane Austen

Books waiting to be reviewed
In order of priority.

  • The Old Capital ~ Yasunari Kawabata
    Japanese Literature Book Group, JapLit Challenge, Classics Challenge
  • In Cold Blood ~ Truman Capote
    Classics Challenge, What’s in a Name Challenge, Boekgrrls
  • The Grapes of Wrath ~ John Steinbeck
    Classics Challenge, Bookcrossing book, personal 2008-2009 challenge
  • Brideshead Revisited ~ Evelyn Waugh
    Classics, What’s in a Name Challenge, Boekgrrls
  • Revolutionary Road ~ Richard Yates
    Classics Challenge, Boekgrrls
  • The Remains of the Day ~ Kazuo Ishiguro
    What’s in a Name Challenge, personal 2008-2009 challenge
  • Be With You ~ Takuji Ichikawa
    JapLit Challenge

The Sunday Salon is a virtual gathering of booklovers on the web, where they blog about bookish things of the past week, visit each others weblogs, oh — and read ;)

