My last half hour has been spent on cheering and answering the questions of the End of the event meme.

24hrreadathonbutton1. Which hour was most daunting for you?
The hour before I went to sleep… I didn’t have fun anymore — that’s what fatigue does to me ;)

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?
Well, Coraline the grahic novel was great! And I could also recommend Be With You by Takuji Ichikawa: a very quick read that I finished just before the readathon started. Or The Ninth Life of Louis Drax by Liz Jensen.

3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
It was great as it is! But I did have a hard time keeping track of the end-times of mini-challenges, since they varied and were in different timezones. Maybe next time we could just use readathon hours for that (i.e. “ends hour 9”)?

4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
It was my first time participating so I have nothing to compare this year with… It was fun having Twitter because that really made it feel like a worldwide event. We even managed to get it an trending topic!

5. How many books did you read?
I finished only 2 and read about 1/3 of my read-along book. Less than I had thought, but it feels good anyway :))

6. What were the names of the books you read?

The Piano Man

The Piano Man

Coraline

Coraline

I Am a Cat

I Am a Cat

White filling for when WordPress gives me trouble

7. Which book did you enjoy most?
I can’t decide! They’re all quite different… Only time will tell. Getting myself a graphic novel was new to me, so that was the most surprising — especially since it reminded me of other books, and a movie as well.

8. Which did you enjoy least?
See my answer to question #7… I had the most problems concentrating with my first book: The Piano Man.

9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
I was no cheerleader but I’m in real awe for those people! I did do some cheering myself though, even to the cheerleaders :)

10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?
Yes! Definitely! It took me since April last to get used to the idea of participating as a reader, so I might get used to some other roles in the time until the next event!

A BIG THANKS to all the people who made this readathon possible and managed to make it such a great success! And I would also like to thank those people who weren’t participating but cheered anyway! It helped so much!

