Miso tamago

On Just Bento, one of my favourite blogs, I found this recipe for miso tamago (in miso marinated eggs), which seemed perfect to bring along on a day of Academy Award nominated movies at the Parool Oscar Weekend. Delicious, and easy to make! Because we didn’t have any white miso I used red, which is stronger. So we didn’t need to add any salt ;) Maybe the original recipe is more subtle? Let’s try that another time! Because this is definitely going to be a fav ;)


*** Dutch text ***
Op Just Bento, een van mijn favoriete blogs, vond ik dit recept voor miso tamago (in miso gemarineerd ei), dat me perfect leek om mee te nemen naar de Parool Oscardag. Makkelijk te maken en lekker! Omdat we geen witte miso in huis hadden gebruikte ik rode, die een sterkere smaak heeft. Bij dit gekookte eitje heb je in ieder geval geen zout meer nodig ;) Maar ik kan me ook voorstellen dat het oorspronkelijke recept wat subtieler is. Dat proberen we een andere keer want dit is zeker een blijvertje!