It is too hot to be healthy. But I shall not complain because we don’t have any forests burning over here. It is just hot.

Luckily our new home stays quite cool. So everything is fine when I stay inside. But gee, I have to work. And today, on my day off, I stupidly went into town in the middle of the day. But I had to go get that new toilet seat and hooks for our kitchen towels, right? Found some and put them in their appointed spots, so I feel quite accomplished.

I also registered another book at Bookcrossing and sent it along to a fellow bookcrosser in Belgium. I’m afraid the journal entry is in Dutch because the book is a Dutch translation as well.

Gonna watch ‘Het mes op tafel’ during diner. It’s our favourite quiz because of host Joost Prinsen who is our childhood hero.

